Rerolling a character means to send it back to chargen and start over. This cannot be done simply to redo your character’s sheet or rework your character under a secret identity; rerolling means you are creating an entirely new character. If your character dies or you want to retire it and start a new character this can be a method of preserving some of your accrued XP. Rerolls may be purchased with Karma.